Umbrellas, 3 ways

I  love my cafe umbrellas. When I recently found myself at three cafes in the one week, a bit unusual for me,  I couldn’t resist the opportunity to draw my favourite subject matter. One twist however, I decided to draw each one with a different medium.

The first was in my black ball point pen. I had already completed a drawing inside the cafe when I glanced up to see this group of furled umbrellas.

Repetition, furled umbrellas at the Italian Bakery in Mawson, 2 February 2014.

Repetiiton, furled umbrellas at the Italian Bakery in Mawson, 2 February 2014.

The next was drawn at our regular Cafe Wednesday watering hole. This time I used my phablet to draw using the SNote function (Samsung Galaxy). Very simple.

Umbrella drawn with SNote, 5 February 2014.

Umbrella drawn with SNote, 5 February 2014.

Finally, at the Beaver Galleries cafe I drew using my new fountain pen. I’m still working on using up the blue cartridge it came with.

Cafe umbrella at the Beaver Gallery, Deakin, 6 February 2014.

Cafe umbrella at the Beaver Gallery, Deakin, 6 February 2014.

Thanks for commenting, I like to hear your thoughts and ideas.

