Working Wednesday

No cafe for me today. I was back at Megalo Print Studio + Gallery for my first screen printing session in ages. Things are starting off slowly. I’m looking at images for the show I’m in at the end of the year, so no time to waste. I’m testing out incorporating some of my drawing techniques into my work.

Dye screen print onto plant dyed cloth, 20 May 2015

Dye screen print onto plant dyed cloth, 20 May 2015

My ideas often develop more quickly when I’m actually ‘doing’ rather than sitting and thinking, so here’s to ‘doing’.

If you would like to see how Megalo operates there is a great, short video on their homepage, filmed by Rowan Grant of Sixth Row Productions.

Thanks for commenting, I like to hear your thoughts and ideas.

